Should I overclock my msi Gtx 660 ti?Warranty?Please Help, I love you!

catchme247

Honorable
Apr 11, 2012
Hey everyone, I have a Msi Gtx 660 ti OC version. Should I overclock this card? I heard this card has burnt out on people when they tried to overclock it? And if anything goes wrong will Msi cover the card?(I am obviously not gonna say I tried overclocking it :non: . And according to this website http://www.hardocp.com/article/2012/09/03/msi_gtx_660_ti_power_edition_oc_video_card_review/3
I can overclock my card to that state (most stable according to them). Should I go for it? Anyone with experience? Please I am new to this kinda stuff. Any kind of help would be appreiciated but I beg you please dont leave answers like "Every chip is different, you have try it out for yourself" , If you want to risk it, go for it" etcc (I mean the obvious ones

Solution
You could, I mean I have not tested this stuff specifically, and I do try and keep an eye out for future articles that debunk previous findings, but I did not see anything in this case. I am just basing my opinion off the findings of that article, the card could last as long as it should or it could blow up tomorrow is the way I interpret it, you could at least contact them with your concerns (and the information ready, it will be better to have some sort of reputable evidence to back up your concerns) and see if they can do anything for you, possibly exchanging the card for a newly manufactured model or something.

You can overclock that card without problems.

1) Could you share the post where the model burnt out for overclock?
2) With MSI Afterburner is almost impossible that you burnt out the GPU for over voltage, that software is designed for be "safe" on overclock and limit the user to avoid those problems.
3) Your card will overclock totally different, even, if are the same model and you have the same components of that review. All components are different and overclock in a different level.