Crucial M4 BSOD on startup

gameranew22

Distinguished
Jun 13, 2011
Hiya all, this is my first time asking about SSDs and the first time I've had a problem with mine so bear with me when I say I have no idea what I am talking about here but have guesses as to what is going on. Thanks for reading ahead and helping me out if possible.

I was switching out my old fans on my haf 912 gamer build and put in two new gelid high-performance ones today and when I switched my computer back on and plugged everything back in, I clicked on something or was prompted to click on something during the boot up sequence for my bios (reading the firmware version, chipset, etc.). Now I am getting straight bumped to my boot up configuration utility on my asus asrock p67 (w/ 2500k chipset) and prompted to either repair or boot windows normally or run my UEFI config. utility.

My 64gb Crucial SSD is my bootdrive and I've got a WD 1tb caviar as my hdd. I've never had BSODs before really, and none that seem permanent and consistent as this one (I've run the repair tool 3 times and restarted my computer over 12 times and still get BSOD when windows tries to start).

I don't know how to collect my crash dumps or a screenshot when my computer is in the configuration utility/safe-mode operating shell but I make out in the BSOD that it says there is an error with my boot drive and the repair utility kept saying my error code is 0x0. One sector, however, said I was like 1x489 or something and suggested that there was hardware or software added that made windows unstable.

Any ideas? Thanks for any help sincerely. I am stumped and a little pissed :(

Solution