Sign in with
Your question

Problems building need a hand

Last response: in Systems
March 5, 2010 4:58:54 PM

Ok I been working on putting this com together for 4 hours i have never built one before and now im kinda stuck and have some questions.

1) I have a 5770 card with a 6pin power spot. Can i just plug in a 6 pin from my psu or do i have to use the wire that came with that card that is 6pin to a molex?

2) have the antec300 case all the fans that came with the case have nothing toplug into the MB they just have molex cables and a little bow to fix the speed. so i just plug those into the molex from my psu only?

3) i have the antec 650w psu it goes in the bottem of my case do i install it with the fan facing up or down?

4) i have alot of other little questions maybe if someone who knows what there doing could even talk to me on the phone for a few min. you can email your phone number to me at charlton_daman25@yahoo.com make the topic computer problem so i know it isnt spam.

More about : problems building hand

March 5, 2010 8:06:03 PM

1.) If the PSU has the 6 pin connector, use that.

2.) Yes. They just won't be controlled by software.

3.) Up. The 300 doesn't have a vent to mount it facing down.

4.) You definitely don't want to post your email. And I highly doubt anyone is dumb enough to just email you their phone number. Just post your questions here...
March 5, 2010 8:24:43 PM

MadAdmiral said:
1.) If the PSU has the 6 pin connector, use that.

2.) Yes. They just won't be controlled by software.

3.) Up. The 300 doesn't have a vent to mount it facing down.

4.) You definitely don't want to post your email. And I highly doubt anyone is dumb enough to just email you their phone number. Just post your questions here...