Sign in with
Your question

GA-EX58-UD5 power issue

Last response: in Components
May 13, 2010 1:56:55 AM

I am having a problem with a beep code on my custom build that I can not figure out. I am hoping someone can help me figure out what is going on. I am fairly capable of working on PCs and doing my own upgrades, however, I am not an expert by any means.

First my setup:
Case: Apevia MX-TelStar-NW-BK Steel ATX Full Tower
Power Supply: BFG 1200 Watts ATX Model BFGR1200WEXPSU
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard. BIOS version F12 (most current). Default BIOS settings (no OCing)
Processor: Intel Core i7-975 Extreme Edition Bloomfield 3.33GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor
CPU Cooler: CoolIt DM-1000 Domino A.L.C. CPU Cooler
Memory: 2 x OCZ Gold 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Low Voltage Desktop Memory Model OCZ3G1600LV6GK
Video Card: EVGA 01G-P3-N981-TR Geforce 9800 GT 1GB PCI Express x16 (2.0v) Video Card Retail
Optical(s): 1 x LG 22X DVD +/- R DVD Burner Black SATA Model GH22NS30
1 x LG Black 8X Blu-ray Burner SATA Model WH08LS20K
HDD(s): 1 x Western Digital VelociRaptor WD3000GLFSRTL 300 GB 10,000 RPM SATA 16MB Cache SATA 3.0 Gb/s
4 x Western Digital Caviar Green WD15EADS 1.5TB SATA 3.0 Gb/s
1 x Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0 Gb/s
OS: MICROSOFT GLC-00736 Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit Full Version DVD Software Bulk
Monitor(s): 2 x Samsung T260HD - 25.5" Monitor w/ Built-In HDTV Tuner; 10,000:1 (DC), 5ms, HDMI; Touch of Color Series
Keyboard: Logitech G19 Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Gaming Keyboard
Mouse: Logitech - Performance Mouse MX - Black Model: 910-001105
Speakers: Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers

My problem:
When I power on the PC, I get a beep code. It is 49 or 50 short quick beeps. Once it stops beeping, it will then continue to boot up as normal without any issues and everything works just fine.