Sign in with
Your question

Problem With Asus P7P55d-e deluxe and GSkill 4GB Eco CL7 12800

Last response: in Motherboards
November 1, 2010 8:53:13 AM

Hello everyone,

I am looking desperately for someone to have an idea to help me. I just built my own system, I am a hardware and software engineer, so I doubt I made a faulty connection. This is what happens:

When I try to boot, it doesn't get to the bios, my DRAM LED blinks 3 times and my CPU LED blinks once at the beginning and once just a split second before the system turns off. Then after 5 seconds, my system start back again all alone and it reboots continuously. I have tried an other RAM, same problem, I have sent back my motherboard with my processor on it to the shop and they tested it, and told me everything was okay and sent it back.

I doubt it, but maybe my power supply is what causes this issues, but I'm a bit lazy for testing that, I have a seasonic golden series 750W.

My new system contains: 1x Asus P7P55D-E Deluxe
1x Intel core i7 875K
1x Noctua NH-D14
1x GSKill ECO series 4GB CL7 12800
1x Seasonic Golden Series
2x MSI GTX 460 HAWK

I have checked my work at least 50 times and I am sure my plugs are all correct.
I will try this evening to boot the motherboard outside of the case to avoid possible short circuit issues, but after that, I don't see what I can possibily do
a b Ĉ ASUS
a c 112 V Motherboard
November 1, 2010 12:38:44 PM

Simple psu test.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FWXgQSokF4
Try updating your mobo bios i don't know what version you're running but the 875K isn't supported until version 0806.
Also the bios version after 0910 improves 1600Mhz dram function.
November 1, 2010 12:45:49 PM

Thank's, my PSU passes this test without any problem, but this test is useless if my PSU fails delivering power for a CPU but manages 5-6 fans.

When I gave it back to the shop for them to test, they updated the BIOS to version 1301.