Problem with GA Z77 D3H

Tags:
  • Motherboards
  • Overclocking
  • CPUs
Last response: in Overclocking
January 6, 2013 4:04:31 PM

Hi everyone,

Today i've been overclocking my 3570k, however though i had a hard time doing so.

First of all: how come i can't use cpu offset when i choose the voltage i want to run at myself? there's no option to turn cpu offset on or off, it only works when i put Vcore on "normal" which is accualy "auto" that enables cpu offset/DVID.

Another problem I had is; enabling C1E does not undervolt the cpu on idle, this is what it does, right? it just stays at 1.115V all the time.

also, is there any way to disable LLC? i have 5 options (low, medium, high, turbo and extreme) where medium undervolts the cpu under load with about 0.010V and high overvolts with 0.010V.

just a side note; this is my first time overclocking.

Can someone help me please?

Thanks in advance,

Demisor

More about : problem z77 d3h

a b K Overclocking
a b à CPUs
January 6, 2013 8:00:09 PM

Read, Read, Read....

LLC fights against vDroop and should only be used if you have to. It puts more stress on the VRM's on the motherboard. vDroop is the voltage drop from the processor using all of the power.

Let's look at voltages...

Automatic. (You have an Ivy Bridge, it doesn't run fixed voltage).... At idle the average Ivy Bridge 3570k will run around 0.85v or so and jump up to 1.2v at load when at stock clocks.

Offset mode simply allows you to fine tune this "automatic" voltage range...

Fixed voltage is just as it sounds. It sets a fixed voltage that the motherboard always pushes into the CPU.

Honestly, you need to study the options you have. A good idea is to write down the options you have in the bios and then use Wikipedia or google to really learn and understand what each setting does.
January 7, 2013 1:52:58 PM

thanks for your answer but you haven't helped me

i can't run a neutral LLC mode or put it off that's one