I've let myself go......sorry guys!

marsay001

Distinguished
Apr 21, 2009
Computing is exspensive, and im a student.
I've always wanted a kick ass PC, fancy looking parts all wrapped up in a CM cosmos. but the closest I ever came was an athlon x2 and a 9800 GT!.
I just cant afford it anymore,
I've gone out and bought a..........console, and xbox t be exact. my third one. due to them breaking/selling for PC upgrades, ahah.

dont worry though people, I couldnt let my beloved pc gp liek that so I bought it a super quiet cooler and some new 120 silent fans, a CM m atx case and he's tucked away serving me my media and streaming to my xbox, I feel a bit sad as I knpw pc gaming is so much better,

On to my main point......

Do you guys/girls really think that the PC gaming era (if thats the correct spelling, I doubt it) is/will come to an end, with less games being made for the PC to, and the RIDICULOUS prices. Not everyone can do it anymore.

Try it, Go on new egg, or aria or where ever you shop, try and build your self a good system for a couple o' hundered quid/bucks. It really cant be done, not to a consoel standard (IMO) but then even if you do manage to get a nice budget system, It will VERY soon be outdated.

What are your thoughts people?. I wanna know

PC gaming/building IS IMO a hobby, Which I have a great passion for, but sadly I'm, at least for the time being, going to have to give up :(.

please comment, I would love to hear what other tech ed's think

Lol, are you crazy? The price of an Xbox is 300$, and at 60$ a year for live, over a 6 year period of use, is 360$ ( ironic lol). Thats 660$. Pc prices are coming way down, and will in the future, and you can get a very nice build for 700$, If you don't count OS price, and buy a 100$ keyboard lol.

jack_attack

Distinguished
Aug 26, 2009