Need Help Setting Up My BIOS

pburt68

Distinguished
Mar 11, 2010
Hello everyone,
I'm new to building computers and also configuring the BIOS. I just got done building one, and successfully installing the new Windows 7 Operating System. Unfortunatly I have had multiple freezes/random reboots/ and even a Hyper Transport Sync Error (which I have no clue what this means). I read on another forum about other people getting this exact same error with practically all the exact same parts as I have in my build. From what I read, they said that certain settings in the BIOS must be configured properly for the higher grade memory. I myself set all these settings to AUTO in the BIOS, and I am almost 100% certain that this is why I'm getting random reboots and everything else I stated above, because all those other people had this exact same problem with their parts. I'm in high school, and I did this as a graduation project, and I really need this thing to work before I graduate so I pass this project. I have built this system with higher grade parts, and I have put a grand total of $1200 into this system. Below I will list all the parts I have and if anyone could possibly guide me on how to set these BIOS voltages and everything else, I would more than greatly appreciate it :) . Also, one more thing: I purchased all my parts from www.tigerdirect.com except for the PSU, which I purchased from Newegg.
For Your Convenience, I am also providing the website Item Number Codes Directly below my list.

Motherboard: ASUS M4A79T Deluxe
Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955 3.20GHz
Memory: Corsair XMS3 4GB Dual Channel DDR3 RAM PC10666
Graphics Card: EVGA GeForce GTS-250 Video Card
Hard Drive: Western Digital Caviar Green 1TB, 32MB, SATA300 OEM
Bluray Drive: Plextor PX-B320SA
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-650TX 650 Watt

I/N LIST:
Motherboard (tigerdirect) A455-2878
Memory: (tigerdirect) C13-8220
Graphics Card: (tigerdirect) E145-0250
Hard Drive: (tigerdirect) TSD-1000EADS