Sign in with
Your question

Mlcaouette's build/update evolution log

Last response: in Overclocking
a b } Memory
a b K Overclocking
January 12, 2013 12:05:23 AM

So this thread is to showcase how my builds have evolved over time and how my building skills have improved (with the help of tom's members of course).

It will also serve as a place for me to place update pictures of my current rig, which is constantly under renovation.

Since I no longer have any of the old machines I won't be adding specifications to them unless someone is curious. At which point i will either answer from memory or so some digging to find some invoices.

I will start with my first build and work my way towards the present day build.

Here are pics from my first two builds to get this thread started:
1st

2nd

Keep in mind I was a brand new builder when I under took these projects and my level of knowledge was fairly low.

a b } Memory
a b K Overclocking
January 12, 2013 12:14:01 AM

Now onto my third build. This build is still evolving and I will likely keep for a while longer. I have actually built two other machines but I have no photos of them since one was for my mom and the other for a friend.

Pictures are still in chronological order starting with the oldest:

It seems that I don't have any photo's of when I added a second HD 4770 to the setup above. Not much to see with that change anyway.
a b } Memory
a b K Overclocking
January 12, 2013 12:21:12 AM

Added a gtx 470, did some painting, and light modding:

Next up my first entrance into water cooling.

Related resources
Can't find your answer ? Ask !
a b } Memory
a b K Overclocking
January 12, 2013 1:01:53 AM

Water cooling update #1:

Reworked cable management, Thanks to moto for all the help and suggestions:
a b } Memory
a b K Overclocking
January 12, 2013 1:37:53 AM

New case(courtesy of my super girlfriend!) as well as a new power supply since my last one exploded :o  :

a b } Memory
a b K Overclocking