Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Swiftech's H220 - there new take on AIC's

Last response: in Overclocking
a b K Overclocking
January 12, 2013 10:48:23 PM

Since I haven't seen this posted on here figured I would, although not really fond of AIC I found it interesting since I'm pretty new to the water cooling side of things and have been looking at possibly at some point doing a custom loop myself.
I know, I know another AIC cooler to flood the market although it looks like similar to a proper water cooling kit, but they have taken the idea and improved upon it significantly in my opinion.

Some quick features:

Comes prefilled(Plug & Play)

Fill port via the radiator

6w pump translating into better flow(verses the 1.3w on a H100)

Future expandable, you will be able to add to the loop if you want.

Suggested retail price of $139

Little preview at CES that Linus did with the CEO of Swiftech
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tZgctchIQ7M&feature=shar...

More about : swiftech h220 aic

January 14, 2013 10:05:11 AM

Yeah I saw this. Was truly amazed!

I want to get myself a water cooling setup, but at the moment I only care for cooling my CPU, and to set up an entire custom loop just for my CPU would end up being rather pricy.

Setting up a closed loop system like the H100i isn't an option for me though, since I do want the flexibility of being able to expand the loop in the future, and the H100i would then just be rendered useless...

Beyond that I had my concerns that many products were just too loud, loud pump, high spinning fans to make up for cheap radiator, etc.

In other words, whilst I was watching Linus's video earlier yesterday, it just came to me. This is exactly the product I've been waiting for! Good thing I held off buying a H100i or H80

Related resources
a c 76 K Overclocking
January 14, 2013 3:58:11 PM

Regarding the OP, you may be interested in posting new updates on watercooling in the discussions thread. Stickied at the top.
a b K Overclocking