Sign in with
Your question

No display after OC

Last response: in Overclocking
January 24, 2013 7:05:40 AM

I have overclocked to 375x7 and its stable but i wanted to go past that, problem is when i do i won't get a video display after the bios settings are saved and the restart.

I have an abit ab9 pro MB and an Intel Core2Duo E6300 1.86GHz

Also anyone know what the max temp for my cpu is? I get around 30 idle and 55-60 on load.

More about : display

January 24, 2013 10:36:16 PM

Did you touch FSB speed or left it at 100mhz?
January 25, 2013 1:47:41 AM

FSB? Sorry i'm new to oc but i didn't see anything in my bios settings called that. The only thing i saw at 100MHz in my bios was PCI Express clock

Heres a pic of what it looks like on my bios (this is from the manual not a direct pic of mine)

http://img547.imageshack.us/img547/6702/thisss2.png

All i did was change the External Clock

I looked in CPU-z though, it says "Rated FSB - 1500.00 MHz"
Related resources
a b K Overclocking
January 25, 2013 2:10:04 AM

External Clock is the FSB, which you should never put that high - generally 120 is the point of failure.

You overclock by changing the multiplier... If you're lucky, you haven't fried your USB, SATA, PCIe, and DIMM slots.
January 25, 2013 2:16:22 AM

Been running it like this for awhile now and nothings wrong?

by default it was like 272 anyway..?

Also everywhere i looked about my cpu people were saying they did it past 400.
a b K Overclocking
January 25, 2013 2:42:10 AM

DarkSable said:
External Clock is the FSB, which you should never put that high - generally 120 is the point of failure.

You overclock by changing the multiplier... If you're lucky, you haven't fried your USB, SATA, PCIe, and DIMM slots.