Sign in with
Your question

Fan filter on radiator?

Last response: in Overclocking
January 24, 2013 4:07:18 PM

Hi

I am new as you can see. im also new to watercooling as well. I am looking to buy a budget kit to start and hopefully it will be here in a few days. I just saw this on eBay and im consider buying it since it makes sense(to me anyway). Sorry dont know it is ok to use links in here but if posting links is not allowed please dont ban me :( 

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=13...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=13...

my question is will the filter cause problem for the radiator in terms of cooling performance?i mean will it massive hit?because I dont want to having to drain the system and clean out blocked dusts every 3 months or so. and i think £10 delivered is a good deal? i wanna buy silverstone ones but they are pretty expensive on their own and no filter, with expensive shipping from Scan and im not sure it will be that good considered the price difference and they both run at 1200rpm. and the fan is branded from what i can see, rather then other "LED 2.99 fan" LOL so i think it's ok for the kit?i like all the freebies though.

i have used the tradition pci blower that blows out of the back, they are pretty useless and loud in my view. the pci fan bracket i think it's pretty effective from what it claim? because I only bought the gpu block rather then a whole block that covers the entire graphics card. will it be worth while to spend these extra £20 or so?

My build:

CPU block
chipset block
gpu block
120 rad
res+pump

my pc is rather old though Q6600+P45+HD7850. wanna squeeze out some extras before upgrading the whole platform hence the litttle investment on a WC kit. you guys know what i mean :D 

More about : fan filter radiator

a c 190 K Overclocking
January 24, 2013 5:54:21 PM

I'd up the radspace on it and lose the chipset block
What kit have you bought btw?