Help building a silent PC based on P6T SE/I7 930

BasariStudios

Distinguished
May 29, 2010
Hello all, it is my first post on this forum. First i'll make it clear who am i and what i know, it will be easier for people to respond on my topics.
I am a Mac guy for the last 12 years but thruought that i had a share of few PC's so i am quiet familiar with them too, mostly OS handy not that
much hardware literate about PC's. I already have a PPC G5 DUAL 2.7 on Tiger OSX but its time to go PC, MAC is just ridiculous for me now,
same specs as my planned 1300$ I7 930 Mac will cost 6000$. I am a musician, a lot of Sound engineering and Sound programming tasks. Some
of you might be familiar with softwares like Cubase, Kontakt, Reaktor, Wavelab and else...i also do quiet a few things with Photoshop or with
Video editing softwares. And once in a while i like to sit and Play COD, BF and few similar games, nothing extreme, i can deal with a less GFX
power but to be in reasonable limits. Also english is not my first language so sometimes i can be missunderstood. After searching i came to this:

ASUS P6T SE Motherboard / Intel Core i7 Processor i7-930
Corsair TX750W Power supply / X6G1600C8D DDR3-1600 (Dominator-12800C8*XMP*3CH) 6GB.

GFX:
ASUS ENGT240 Silent/DI/1GD3 GeForce GT 240 or EVGA nVidia GeForce GT 240.
I know the second one has a Fan and i was willing to sacrifice Noise for Performance (honestly, not knowing how much Noise) and then i found
out about the ASUS one...i will need something in that range of power. The question is would the ASUS be as powerfull, stable and compatible?
In other words should i go for it with no question asked? If any sugestions, please no ATI since we have problems with those in Audio world.

Cooling:
Noctua NH-U12P SE2 CPU Cooler or Corsair Hydro Series H50 CPU Cooler.
I got confused with these 2 items too after reading few controversial and contradicting reviews on the net. When it comes to hardware, cooling,