Your question

Overclocked 3570K

Tags:
  • Intel
  • Overclocking
Last response: in Overclocking
February 1, 2013 12:54:19 PM

Hi everyone,

I wanted to share my OC results of my 3570K with you. Im new to overclocking so this is what I could manage and I find 4.2 enough after my 3.0 phenom :D  . the system is stable and the real life temps does not go over 69. Im just not sure about my CPU voltage whether if it is high or not. I believe its quite high because with intel burn I go up to 85 degrees even though Im using a bequite dark rock 2 and arctic silver5. Ill be happy to receive some opinions from the experienced folks :) 

Thanks !

its not the best 4.2 right ... :lol:  as it can be seen, all the voltages are set to default but..

More about : overclocked 3570k

a b K Overclocking
February 1, 2013 2:14:07 PM

Congrats on your overclock! If you want to lower the temperatures you could try lowering the voltage, by manually setting it, however at 1.16v under load its already pretty good.
February 1, 2013 2:30:41 PM

fil1p said:
Congrats on your overclock! If you want to lower the temperatures you could try lowering the voltage, by manually setting it, however at 1.16v under load its already pretty good.

cheerrs mate !! :)  happy to hear that ! but I think it goes up to 1.759 on full load .. how about that ?
Related resources
February 1, 2013 2:34:36 PM

at lest thats what core temp says*
a b K Overclocking
February 1, 2013 3:10:38 PM

Use CPU-Z to check the CPU voltage. If the voltage is indeed 1.759v then it is really high, and you would have overheating problems, or more likely your processor would be fried.
February 1, 2013 3:47:05 PM

fil1p said:
Use CPU-Z to check the CPU voltage. If the voltage is indeed 1.759v then it is really high, and you would have overheating problems, or more likely your processor would be fried.