Sign in with
Your question

Incompatibility or Faulty Memory?

Last response: in Memory
November 29, 2010 11:15:17 PM

Alright, I have an issue. I have been battling "MEMORY_MANAGEMENT" errors for about three months now and I can't seem to pinpoint the exact issue. I have a GIGABYTE GA-890GPA-UD3H motherboard with G.Skill F3-12800CL8D-4GBRM RAM. I am running the RAM at 1600 at 1.6 v. I also have the 1090T running my system. I allowed windows 7 to do it's own test on the RAM and it passed, but my problems still persisted. So I decided to run memtest today and after 6 passes the RAM began to ring up errors on the 7th pass. This is my first time troubleshooting RAM so I'm not really sure how to read/diagnose the error codes. Unfortunately, my RAM (CL8D) was not on the compatibility chart for my motherboard while the CL7D and CL9D models are which doesn't make any sense in my opinion. I know that Gigabyte does not test ALL of the RAM sticks out there so I'm just trying to figure out whether MY ram either faulty or simply incompatible with my motherboard. I'm at a loss right now to be honest so I came to get the opinion of those more intelligent than myself with this type of situation. ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!

Heres the memtest screenshot:

Thanks guys
a b } Memory
a b V Motherboard
November 29, 2010 11:45:21 PM

as that Ram is rated at 1.6 volts and thats what you are giving it... I would try and bump it up a pinch and see if it will pass memtest.
m
l
December 3, 2010 12:29:37 AM