Sign in with
Your question

Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium Question

Last response: in Components
June 6, 2010 4:21:15 PM

I think this is the one I got:
http://us.store.creative.com/PCI-Express-Sound-Blaster-...

Hey guys. I recently bought a new computer and I believe this is the very first time I have gotten a sound card. The soundblaster x-fi titanium is the card I bought.

I have been using really crappy and old logitech speakers for at least 5 years now with onboard audio. I want to experience excellent quality sound now. :) 

So my question to you is, how do I know what speakers are able to take advantage of the soundblaster x-fi titanium sound card? What important details/key words do I need to read to understand it?
Because, from what I have heard, if you have a crappy speakers but your sound card is great, you will not hear a single difference due to lame speakers.

Also, now that I'm on a tight budget here, what are some cheap speakers and headphones that will 100% take advantage of the soundblaster x-fi titanium's capabilities?

Thank you, gurus.
June 6, 2010 5:31:13 PM

A sound card works independent of the type or quality of the speakers your employ.. However, you are right by the fact that crappy speakers don't produce the advantages of a good sound card fully.. You should definitely upgrade to a better audio set.. How much is your budget and what are your listening criteria(s).. Would you like to have surround sound (games and movies) or mostly listen to music.? Assuming you are a gamer, you can go for the logitech z-5500 on the extreme high end pc audio..
m
l
June 6, 2010 6:20:16 PM

How about a maximum price of 150 dollars?

Also, can you give me some choices for both gaming and music listening?
m
l
Related resources
June 7, 2010 4:32:45 AM