Help with 5770 drivers

OK guys i have a new computer i built with a 5770 sapphire. This is my first build everything seems to be going ok sept when im in wow my game freezes up some times for a few sec and my screen will flash once and im back playing. I used the disc that came with the card to install the drivers.

Can i uninstall the drivers and install the drivers from the AMD website? If i can i was looking and there is like 6 or 8 to pick from do and im a noob and dont know witch one to Download can someone plz help?
22 answers Last reply
More about help 5770 drivers
  1. Yes you can download directly from AMD's site,for your situation do a clean install,here is how:
    1_Download and install driver sweeper from here: http://www.guru3d.com/category/driversweeper/
    2_Go to add/remove programs and uninstall your current driver from there,restart after uninstalling and go to safe mode
    3_in safe mode,open driver sweeper,check "ATI Display" and click clean,when its done,restart and boot normal to windows
    4_Download and install the latest drivers from AMD's website and after the installation,restart and its done
  2. ^+1
    Do as Maz said... :)
  3. OK but witch Drivers from the site do i Down load there are a few of them and i dont have a clue to witch one or if i need more then one?
  4. You don't need more than one. Go here in order to grab the drivers http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

Go for the package that has both the driver as well as the Catalyst Control Center.
  5. How do i boot in safe mode cause the F8 dont work just brings up a window and asked do i was to boot from my sata HD or my cd/dvd
  6. OK i guess i got it all done and down loaded and installed. For now im running 1024/768 cause this is a really old monitor plan to get a nicer one soon. Now should i change any settings in the catalyst? Also how i know its working right?
  7. No you should keep everything at auto for now.