New to watercooling

menojh

Honorable
Jan 2, 2013
Well I am new to water cooling and I'm wondering if there's any problem with these parts I have done my research and I think they all are compatible and will be sufficient to cool my CPU, and what type of cooling liquid do you guys recommend?

My case is a phantom 410

Alphacool NexXxoS Monsta Single 120mm Radiator - 80mm Thick

Select G 1/4" Fittings (Qty. 2): 1/2 x 3/4 Compression Fittings-Black ($18.98)
$98.97

PrimoChill PrimoFlex Advanced LRT Tubing 1/2"ID x 3/4" OD - Brilliant UV Blue (PFLEXA-34-B) $27.50

XSPC Dual 5.25" Bay Reservoir - Laing D5 / MCP655 w/ Blue LED Light - Black

Select G 1/4" Fittings (Qty. 2): 1/2 x 3/4 Compression Fittings-Black ($18.98)
$78.93

Swiftech Apogee HD High Performance 4-Port CPU Waterblock - Black - Intel (w/ LGA 2011 Hardware) / AMD Ready** (Apogee-HD-BK) $69.99
Subtotal: $275.39

Rather than getting the compression fittings with the parts, I might suggest looking at the Monsoon Free Center Compression Fitting - 1/2"ID x 3/4"OD - Modders 6 Pack Blue for $40 - seems to beat the "include this" price easily. They come in a lot of colors to match whatever you've got going around them - I chose blue to match the tubing. A set of 6 will take care of your waterblock (you need have the top insert at it's furthest point to fit those but it is reported they will fit), your rad and your res/pump.
Hope it helps

I would change the rad to a 240mm, you have the room to mount it up at the top. Might want to get a slim one as well, from the pics im looking at motherboard clearance may be an issue, especially if you push/pull.

As for liquid, whatever Distilled water is available at your local supermarket. Theres no real benefit to pre-mixed coolants or "Quality" distilled water, its overly expensive and performs the same (or worse in coolants case) as supermarket distilled.
Make sure you have some kind of anti-microbial solution, whether it be a Kill-Coil, Biocide or even UV light.

menojh