Solved

Starting out gaming PC $400-$500

Im just starting to get into PC gaming and want to play new games coming out such as Napoleon Total War. My current computer can not take the load so i'm looking into buying/building a new computer but I'm new to this so I figured I would as the experts what would you recommend for a half decent gaming setup that wont break the bank and still can do some graphic damage playing games.
Thanks for all the help.
59 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about starting gaming
  1. Best answer
    Up to 1680 x 1050 mid/high depending on how resource intensive game is hehe
    $463 AR

Edit - MSI GTS250 dropped 5 bucks wee~
  2. $493

Nice batuchka, I though personally would take this build over that one though, however both are great

*EDIT* Nice, the samsung F3's are in again.
  3. thank you both very much which on build do you think will generate a better graphic outcome?
  4. My build will play games slightly better. the HD 4850 and GTS 250 are almost identical in performance.

However my build has a 700W power supply, 200 mhz faster processor, and a full size board (Not micro) which is a big plus.

His case is also micro atx, which is much smaller, not as good at cooling but is fine.

I would take my suggested build but switch to his HD as it is much faster.
  5. Also with that CPU will the computer be "quick" I was looking at diffrent ones but I trust you guys more than myself
  6. thank you whitefang
  7. Yes that is the best CPU for gaming under $120.

It's a very fast triple core. The 4th core is completely useless in games, so 3 cores is perfect.
  8. jmfranklin164 said:
    thank you both very much which on build do you think will generate a better graphic outcome?