Sign in with
Your question

Asrock extreme 3 770 motherboard not booting

Last response: in Motherboards
December 11, 2010 9:26:07 AM

Hello, ok this is my first build i have a friend that built pc before to help me and just my look the MoBo won't boot im hoping i don't have to send it back we used the little speaker thing , and the first time it beeped 3 times then we did something like move the 2 sticks and then it beeped 6 times. please tell me this motherboard is not DOA!
a c 435 V Motherboard
December 11, 2010 10:27:42 AM

Please list your system specs: cpu, ram, power supply, and video card. Your power supply may not be up to the task, or the motherboard may need a bios flash for your cpu. Save the bios flash for last, or you could end up with a dead board.
m
l
December 11, 2010 3:47:46 PM

Antec Basiq BP500U 500W Continuous Power ATX12V Version 2.01 Active PFC Power Supply

ECS NGTX460-1GPI-F1 GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

WINTEC AMPX 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model 3AXH1333C9WS4GK

AMD Phenom II X4 925 Deneb 2.8GHz Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Processor HDX925WFGIBOX

:(  please help
m
l
a c 435 V Motherboard
December 11, 2010 4:08:34 PM