MSI GTX 260 Problem

snisleziggy

Distinguished
Mar 16, 2010
I'm new to building PC's. This is my first complete build. I just built a computer and now that I have everything hooked up, I'm getting no video from my video card. Is this a graphics card problem? There are no onboard graphics on the motherboard, so I'm sort of at a disadvantage. I've checked and the card is compatible and is receiving power (the fans are working). EVERYTHING is brand new except the hard drive, which is the one I used in my old computer. (Does this have something to do with my problem?) I was wondering if anyone had a clue what might be the problem. Drivers? Dead card? Bad PCIe 2.0 slot? Any help would be appreciated. I'll list specs below.

Asus P6TD Deluxe (Motherboard)
Intel Core i7 930 (CPU)
G. Skill 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel (RAM)
MSI N260GTX Twin Frozr OC (Video Card)
Seagate Barracuda 1TB (HDD)
LG 24x DVD/CD RW (Optical Drive)
SilverStone 850w (PSU)
Windows 7 64-Bit (OS)

snisleziggy

Distinguished
Mar 16, 2010
@ wa1 I tried reseating the card and still no luck. Both 6 pin power cables are connected and the fans are spinning.

@wh3resmycar I've tried hooking it up both both VGA and HDMI using 2 different monitors and each of the DVI ports on the card, but still none of them receive signal.

**Update**

I just now noticed I'm not getting any beep codes when I power the system on....

snisleziggy

Distinguished
Mar 16, 2010