Sign in with
Your question

Bitfenix Prodigy Build Log

Last response: in Overclocking
a b K Overclocking
February 21, 2013 6:38:38 PM

ALL BUILD PHOTOS HOSTED HERE

Hey guys,

Some of you have started seeing me around again; took a (somewhat long) hiatus from watercooling since I graduated, worked non-stop over the summer, and moved for grad school, and in the meantime I downsized from ATX to ITX (needed the space and the money - small apartment and got into guns :D ). However, you can't keep the bug away.

I'm bored with my Cooler Master Elite 120 Advanced, and although I would be keen to modding it, there is absolutely NO room inside the thing for tubing. Just ordered the Prodigy from NCIX, and am working on a parts list for the rest of the build as we speak.

I'll keep this updated as best I can for the time being!
a c 125 K Overclocking
February 21, 2013 6:57:09 PM

Looking forward to this, love the prodigy ;) 

What other components will you be using?
a b K Overclocking
February 21, 2013 6:59:58 PM

This could be fun to watch, keep us posted, and lots of pics please!
Related resources
a b K Overclocking
February 21, 2013 7:13:49 PM

Rustyy117 said:
Looking forward to this, love the prodigy ;) 

What other components will you be using?

My PC hardware is an i5-2320 and MSI 7870 Hawk. Dunno if I want to throw in the CPU since I want to keep it quiet, but I still have my old blocks (EK Supreme HF Full Copper + MCW82) so I can decide on it later.

As far as loop hardware, I'm looking at picking up a MCP350, EX240, and some Gentle Typhoons (working on finding some used parts as usual). Gonna have to paint some parts white, I think ;) 

I am undecided as to whether or not I want to go with barbs w/o clamps or compression fittings...
a b K Overclocking
February 21, 2013 7:14:28 PM

Posting to see updates :) 
a b K Overclocking
February 22, 2013 3:11:58 AM