Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Finished.. For now. Opinions / Advice?

Last response: in Overclocking
February 22, 2013 5:10:10 AM

This is my first time building a pc since my 4200 x2 and been working on this for a the past few months this has been my main source for resources and for that I thank you all. I have been inspired by the system gallery and the Watercooling gallery. I am very proud of my machine. Except the black ops 2 patch some one wanted me to add it to there so it's only there temporary

System Specs

3570k @ 4.5ghz, 1. 245
As rock extreme 4
Gskill sniper 4x2gb low voltage (one stick is in my girlfriend pc so she can do school work)
Corsair 600watt psu
Corsair 600t
Msi twin frozr 2 6950

Watercooling

Ek cool stream xt 240
Phobya extreme 200mm
Swiftech mcp655
Heatkiller rev 3.0 lc
Swiftech mcw82
Xspc dual bay resevoir
Tygon tubing

What you guys think?
I'mnot eexperienced at all in over clocking gpus can someone point me to a guide please? In msi afterburner I can only go up like 30 mhz

Load temps running prime 95 blend and fur mark for one hour max temp forcpu was 71 and gpu was 51 . Are my Cputemps too high? Should I lower my over clock?
February 22, 2013 8:36:39 AM

Cpu seems a weeny bit high. It's expected, ivy heats up more on overclocking but try to get it a few degrees lower. And gpu seems ok..... Try not to use furmark its so stressing it kinda pushes the gpu too much. .
Why don't you use catalyst for overclocking? I personally feel afterburner is a bit hard to follow. Here's a guide
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/340404-33-wolfram-ove...
m
l

Best solution

a b K Overclocking
February 22, 2013 9:48:15 PM

Both temps seem high to me; you have plenty of rad space, and shouldn't be breaking ~55C on the CPU and ~40C on the GPU.

My first guess would be that the blocks aren't mounted quite properly, or that there was an issue with the thermal paste. Gonna have to think about this one for a while.
Related resources