Sign in with
Your question

H100 or xspc rasa 240

Last response: in Overclocking
February 24, 2013 4:39:00 PM

What do you guys think its worth getting H100 or xspc rasa 240, i am a first time builder and i will be watercooling 3770k and i will overclock it.

More about : h100 xspc rasa 240

a b K Overclocking
February 24, 2013 7:00:14 PM

the xspc is true water cooling the h100 is really more of a gimmick it is only slightly better than air cooling, as a first time builder its probably a little more complicated to set up the water cooling but nothing too bad, I reckon get the xspc kit
a b K Overclocking
February 24, 2013 10:46:24 PM

When saying about these great deals you should link to the deal so everyone can check them out, with your logic water cooling is never a good idea as its always the dearest option?
Related resources
a c 176 K Overclocking
February 25, 2013 3:13:02 AM

^ Agreed, I have no idea where the hell I could buy a H100 for $50.

Basically your question is Custom versus Closed Loop water-cooling. As most will tell you here, go for the Custom kit. It performs better than the H100 due to the better radiator and pump, and is up-gradable to include other/different components if you wanted too later on.

Though if your going to get a kit, would get a Raystorm kit. The Raystorm is a better block than the Rasa.
February 25, 2013 1:36:30 PM

I think that I would get noctua nh-d14 but idk if it could fit with my ram msi mpower board and avexir mpower memory, I am planning in ocing to about 4.5 ghz, I think that I should get the nh-d14 first and to see what chip i got then after some time prob get a watercooler xspc one.. I wanna know if the noctua will fit into my board or if there is any better air cooler than that.
a c 324 K Overclocking
February 25, 2013 5:27:46 PM

Why wouldn't it fit? If it supports the socket, it should definitely fit unless you have tall RAM constraints.