sam80jr

Distinguished
Apr 5, 2010
I was wondering if an advanced builder could help me out. I have an extremely advanced knowledge of computers as I have been building them for 10+ years. I recently decided to upgrade to water cooling and this is my first time building a loop. My hardware is as follows:

Asus P6T Mobo
Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.2 ghz (stock cooler...will be much higher once water cooling in place)
6gig corsair dominater tri-channel RAM
1 tb WD Hard drive
2 Nvidia Geforce GTX 295
1000watt Antec PSU
Blu Ray Drive
Corsair Obsidian 800D Chassis

Water Cooling Gear:
Primochill Typhoon III Resevoir
Swiftech MCP655 pump (will be mounted into RES once it arrives in mail)
7/16" Tygon tubing (using 1/2" barbs on everything)
Swiftech Apogee XT CPU block
DangerDen Double Heatercore with 2x120mm Fan shroud

and I am planning to purchase 2 eVGA GTX 480 FTW edition video cards (they come with the copper water block installed)

My question is...what is the best/most effective way to install this loop within an Obsidian 800d - for those of you who are familiar with this case or have even constructed a rig with one. I have read hundreds of articles on water cooling and have a very good idea of how to do it. I just want some professional opinions on the best way to do this. For now, I want to construct a solid loop for the cpu and I am aware that cooling the 480's will most likely require a second loop. But, after reading about the Typhoon III, everyone says that it is designed to run two loops using only one MCP655. Can someone also explain how this is possible and what kind of configuration to use in order to cool my cpu and gpu's with 2 loops using one pump and that res?

Any help regarding this issue would be greatly appreciated... :)

Thanks a bunch guys!!!

Solution
But, after reading about the Typhoon III, everyone says that it is designed to run two loops using only one MCP655.