Your question

Best CPU to buy with a GTS 250?

Tags:
  • CPUs
  • Product
Last response: in CPUs
Anonymous
June 17, 2010 11:34:27 PM

Hi, I have a few ideas myself, but I'm not a complete expert and although stats can be convincing, they can turn out to not be totally true due to compatibility between components.

So, which CPU (AMD only please) do you all think is the best to buy with a GTS 250 which I currently own? I'm on a reasonably tight budget, let's assume I'm building a PC between $500 - $1000. I currently have 4Gb of super speed RAM, 1Tb HDD and the GTS 250 which I will be transferring to the new PC. I'll figure out the MB myself.

Let me know what you all think.

Thanks in advance

More about : cpu buy gts 250

June 17, 2010 11:46:53 PM

Any quad core or a core i cpu

Anonymous said:
Hi, I have a few ideas myself, but I'm not a complete expert and although stats can be convincing, they can turn out to not be totally true due to compatibility between components.

So, which CPU (AMD only please) do you all think is the best to buy with a GTS 250 which I currently own? I'm on a reasonably tight budget, let's assume I'm building a PC between $500 - $1000. I currently have 4Gb of super speed RAM, 1Tb HDD and the GTS 250 which I will be transferring to the new PC. I'll figure out the MB myself.

Thanks in advance

a b à CPUs
June 17, 2010 11:57:55 PM

xxsk8er101xx said:
Any quad core or a core i cpu

How is that an AMD CPU?
Related resources
June 18, 2010 12:08:23 AM

Mousemonkey said:
How is that an AMD CPU?

A core i equavalent then. Sometimes the brain is required to be used.
a b à CPUs
June 18, 2010 12:20:12 AM

Anonymous said:

Thanks in advance

xxsk8er101xx said:
A core i equavalent then. Sometimes the brain is required to be used.

So are the eyes, try reading the OP.
June 18, 2010 12:35:01 AM

Brain is not required when working second shift. That is the exception to that rule.

ct1615 said: