Sign in with
Your question
Solved

I5 3570k w/ ASRock z77 Extreme4 OC

Last response: in Overclocking
March 4, 2013 7:30:48 AM

Alright first off, Id really like to thank everyone here that recommended the ASRock z77 Extreme4.. Ive never owned an ASRock before but I may now be a customer for life.. The BIOS is incredible and I love this board so far.

Now then.. Im brand new to overclocking but after reading the guide here I have managed to come up with what I believe is a safe and efficient clock but Im not positive.. I guess I am looking for a review of sorts.

Clocked to: 4.2

This runs at a solid 1.120v with no fluctuation.

Max temp of 57C after several hours of Max Heat testing with Prime95.

I was running

Ran at 1.168v
Similar temperatures.

Is 1.120v better to be at than 1.168v?

Is this a safe clock?

Do I have a good chip ?

Is there something I should change or leave where Im at?

Do I have a good enough chip to clock higher without worry?

Thanks for anyone that can help explain to me.. I think where im at is "safe" but I dont know what the numbers mean or what works better? They both seemed to be stable.

THanks again
March 4, 2013 8:25:11 AM

You are doing great but you are nearly at a peak so slow down a bit. hope you have a decent cooler coz only a good CPU cooler can decide a peak for 3570k

For some nice overclockers reviews checkout Intel overclockers club on Toms hardware
m
l
March 4, 2013 8:31:29 AM

sanilmahambre said:
You are doing great but you are nearly at a peak so slow down a bit. hope you have a decent cooler coz only a good CPU cooler can decide a peak for 3570k

For some nice overclockers reviews checkout Intel overclockers club on Toms hardware

Can you explain? How am I at a peak ? What is the peak?
This is just really general information youre giving me.. I see people running 1.168v at 70C.
Please elaborate.
m
l
Related resources
March 4, 2013 9:55:51 AM

soundforge said:
Can you explain? How am I at a peak ? What is the peak?