Sign in with
Your question

Overclocking Gigabyte 660ti 2GB OC WindForce

Last response: in Overclocking
March 7, 2013 4:24:28 AM

Hello hello,
this is the card: http://www.wootware.co.za/gigabyte-gv-n66toc-2gd-nvidia...

Im completely new to OCing and need some help... i want to OC this card to a stable OC but i dont really know how exactly.
Im using MSI Afterburner.

Is there a specific way to do it or does it differ on individual cards?
basically all i know is that i need to increase memory clock / core clock and the voltage, thats about it :??:  i do not know by how much or anything else..
im a little nervous and want to do it the correct way.

Also will i see an improvement in fps in-games? thats the whole point.

Your help will be much appreciated.

Thanks
a b U Graphics card
March 7, 2013 10:49:21 AM

Don't touch the voltage if u are new...

and be patient, O.C. is also a process to testing your patience.

I only had experience in O.C. -ing amd card so cannot helps u much...

edit : first try set the custom fan profile so it will up as u liking...

but as i know oc the core first by little like 5 mhz and test it with benchmark (haven/valley/furmark/3dmark)... watch the temp and any glich/artifact

if it stable then increase 5 mhz more and repeat...
until it reach 70-80c temp or artifac/glich happen.. then u need to downclock it to 5 or 10 mhz...

reapet the same process with the memory clock...

after all stable save it to profile, and make the O.C. permanet by check the option in the afterburner... (only set it after u sure all is stable)

edit: this how i do in amd card, since nvi had shader clock and auto overclocking feature cannot said it will works for nvi card...
March 7, 2013 11:59:50 AM

Thanks man, wouldnt it better to save the OC so i can just enable it b4 a play a game? or can i just reset it if i feel i want to?
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
March 7, 2013 2:05:51 PM