Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-790XTA-UD4
PSU: Antec TruePower TP-750 750W
HardDrive: WD Caviar SE16 Hard Drive
Optical Drive: Sony AD-7240S-0B Black
Case: Antec Three Hundred Gaming Case Midsize Tower
CPU Fan: Cooler Master RR-B10-212P-G1
RAM: CORSAIR XMS3 DHX 4GB (2 x 2GB) PC3-10666 1333MHz 240-pin
Artic Silver thermal paste

I am building a gaming computer. I have selected all of my parts and I would really appreciate opinions on whether all of these parts would work together properly or are the best parts I can choose for around the same prices. Seriously, if you could take the time to help me make sure these parts would work together and that I have all the parts I need I would be very indebted to you. I am pretty certain I have all the parts I need to make a working computer, but I am new to this so I am not entirely sure.

A few of my questions and concerns are:
I was not entirely sure which type of RAM to get, DIMM, SODIMM, SIMM, RIMM but it seems DIMM is what most motherboards use. How can I be sure that the power supply has the correct connectors for all of my different components? Do cables come with the components or do I have to purchase those separately? The power supply I chose says it is SLI certified, that doesn't affect that it will be able to power a single ATI card properly right? Should I get an audio card, if so how do I know my motherboard and power supply will be able to support it and what slot type should I get?

Thank you so much if you respond, I know I am not asking a simple task of you.
April 15, 2010 2:27:24 AM

Looks excellent. Good job.

Power supply - Perfect. Good brand and a great combination of power and price. Could drop down to a 650 to save some money. Can also consider Corsair PSUs.

Ram - That is the right type of Ram. You want DDR3, probably at 1333 speed and preferably below 1.65V. Also latency in the 7-7-7-21 or 8-8-8-24 (or less) range. Consider GSkill ram as well.

Cables come with the components, I rarely have to buy extra.