Sign in with
Your question
Closed

I5 3570k 4.2-4.3ghz overclock voltage?

Last response: in Overclocking
March 8, 2013 12:03:04 AM

I finally decided to ditch my fx 6100 and buy a real gaming cpu (i5 3570k). And I'm trying to see if I could easily milk a bit more juice from it (some people commented on newegg they could oc at 4.2-4.3 on stock voltage) while not endangering my cpu.

I haven't received it yet, I'm just trying to prepare so I'm able to just put the settings in after I booted for the first time at stock (making sure the stuff works and is not DOA)

Can anyone tell me if that's easily doable (4.2 or 4.3 at stock voltage)?
I bought a cooler master hyper 212 evo and I have a High air flow case at this time for info.

If not, what sucessfull minimum voltage did you guys see?

Also, would I have to disable some power saving features in the bios if I try to oc.
If yes, which one?

I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to overclocking, but I know how to navigate into bios so finding where to put what shouldnt give me any trouble, as long as it's not too complicated (hence only playing with multiplier and voltage + disabling or not cpu features).

Thank you for reading and i hope you can give me a few tips for what I wan't to achieve
a b à CPUs
March 8, 2013 12:26:57 AM

I didnt touch my voltage but just increased the multiplier to get 4ghz
Keep it around 1.3v
Score
March 8, 2013 12:47:02 AM

th3_ory said:
I didnt touch my voltage but just increased the multiplier to get 4ghz
Keep it around 1.3v

Have you touched any turbo features and/or power saving features to get to 4.0?
Score
Related resources
a c 912 à CPUs
a c 364 K Overclocking
March 8, 2013 12:48:58 AM

4.6 ghz here at 1.28 volts,max temps mid to high 70's.
Score
March 8, 2013 12:51:10 AM

SR-71 Blackbird said:
4.6 ghz here at 1.28 volts,max temps mid to high 70's.

Sorry if I sound annoying, but,
Have you touched any turbo features and/or power saving features to get to 4.6 with this voltage?