Building a Computer - Turns on and off

zooloo75

Distinguished
Jun 7, 2009
Ok, so I am building be a new computer and I just finished assembling everything. I plugged everything in and I turn on the power and the computer turns on for about a second and then turns on, and then it will stay off for about 2 secs and then turn back on and repeat the cycle.
This is my first time building a pc, and I hope this is an easy fix!

Specs

1tb hdd
9800gtx+
Biostar Tpower i55
Intel core i7 860
Antec EarthWatts 650watts
Creative Soundblaster Xfi Titanium Fatal1ty pro
4gb ddr3 ram
2 dvd drives
Coolermaster centurion 5

zooloo75

Distinguished
Jun 7, 2009
Model
Brand G.SKILL
Series Ripjaws Series
Model F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL
Type 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM
Tech Spec
Capacity 4GB (2 x 2GB)
Speed DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cas Latency 9
Timing 9-9-9-24-2N
Voltage 1.5V
ECC No
Buffered/Registered Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit Dual Channel Kit
Heat Spreader Yes
Features Compatible with Dual Channel Intel Core i5 CPU for P55 chipset motherboard, Dual Channel Core i7 CPU for P55 chipset motherboard, and AMD AM3 Platform.
Manufacturer Warranty
Parts Lifetime limited
Labor Lifetime limited

Introduction
Welcome to a new level of PC performance with G.SKILL Ripjaws Series memory. Your computer will never be the same with 4GB of high-density DDR3 1600 SDRAM spread over two DIMMs. Eliminate data bottlenecks by taking advantage of multi-channel technology and multiplying your memory bandwidth. Ripjaws Series memory is designed specifically to complement Core i7 processors, the P55 Express Chipset and AMD AM3 platform. Optimized for speed, low latency and high stability, Ripjaws Series memory is the perfect solution to faster programs and quicker load times.