Sign in with
Your question

Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5 vs Gigabyte 790FXTA-UD5

Last response: in CPUs
June 29, 2010 2:29:09 PM

Hi ! guys

Is there anyone who can help me out for this Gigabyte brainer :pt1cable:  between those 2 mobos . I didn't find anything on overclockersclub board. This computer will be used for 3 tasks :

- TV
- Encoding
- Vmware

Thanks for your time !!!!

PS: I'm not a pro but I'm not scared by any technical explanations ;)  so you can be be specific THANKS AGAIN
June 29, 2010 4:21:14 PM

cedment said:
Hi ! guys

Is there anyone who can help me out for this Gigabyte brainer :pt1cable:  between those 2 mobos [Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5 vs Gigabyte 790FXTA-UD5 ] . I didn't find anything on overclockersclub board. This computer will be used for 3 tasks :

- TV
- Encoding
- Vmware

Thanks for your time !!!!

PS: I'm not a pro but I'm not scared by any technical explanations ;)  so you can be be specific THANKS AGAIN

a c 159 à CPUs
June 29, 2010 4:48:23 PM

Hi.

Why u would go with a "old" mobo for the same price that the new mobo with the new chipset?

The 890FXA-UD5 is a very solid mobo (I have one) but like all the mobos has some problems.

1- The RAM slots are very near to the socket and this can have some problems if u want install a CPU cooler.
2- The 90 degrees SATA are perfect but not for small and mid cases.
3- The blue color isn't the best for a High end mobo.
Related resources
June 29, 2010 5:23:32 PM

saint19 said:
Hi.

Why u would go with a "old" mobo for the same price that the new mobo with the new chipset?

The 890FXA-UD5 is a very solid mobo (I have one) but like all the mobos has some problems.

1- The RAM slots are very near to the socket and this can have some problems if u want install a CPU cooler.
2- The 90 degrees SATA are perfect but not for small and mid cases.
3- The blue color isn't the best for a High end mobo.