When it comes to things like this, i'm a tub of noob. PLZ HELP?!?!

Nafryti

Distinguished
Sep 26, 2008
OK, so here is a run down of whats going on.
A while back i traded my laptop for the eMachines ET1331G-03W, I read around this Forum that its pretty much a decent rig to start with if someone (as in me) isn't too well informed about Gaming Rig Construction.

So, i did some research, what could i drop into this.
So far i have a 700W PSU, VisionTek ATI Radeon HD 5670, and a Phenom II x2 3.2Ghz.

I despised the GayForce 6150SE in it, but this upgrade didn't stop the shared RAM of 2815MB.

so, now i have the GDDR5 1GB of the 5670, and the extra DDR2 800 2.8GB... so yeah... i already been having some issues with that, but nothing serious, just freak out of the display image.

I'm sure that the extra 2GB is not helping the 5670 at all, since its memory clock on the card is 1Ghz, and the RAM is 800Mhz. I was sure that i would get my whole RAM total to use in the system, and not leave the 2GB shared still. The onboard GFX is disabled, the GFX selection is PCIe i know that much in BIOS, but those are the only ones, there is a UMA Frame Buffer size, but it goes up to 256... not 2815. so i figured that wasn't it.

Just so you know what i'm lookin at, i quote DxDiag's report...
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/15/2011, 04:16:37
System Model: ET1331G
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: AMD Phenom(tm) II X2 555 Processor (2 CPUs), ~3.2GHz
Memory: 6144MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 6144MB RAM
Page File: 3076MB used, 15353MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Card name: ATI Radeon HD 5670
Display Memory: 3828 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1012 MB
Shared Memory: 2815 MB

how can i get that to not have any Shared Memory?????