A-data 2x4GB DDR3 1333MHz (9-9-9-24) any good?

felagund

Distinguished
Jan 15, 2011
Hi guys

I'm a first time builder and I decided to make a slightly modified version of the $500 PC Builder's marathon December choice.

Now I've stopped at
ASUS M4A77T/USB3 socket AM3 Motherboard (if u go to the asus website check the specs page as for some reason the overview is for a different mobo)
an MSI GTX460 1GB factory OCed card and an
AMD Athlon II X3 445 AM3 I intend to OC and in 1-2 years replace with a Phenom II x4 or x6 or whatever the mobo can handle (will research it when it gates too outdated but hopefully not too soon as I value my money)
1x WD Caviar Blue (will later grab 1-2 more for RAID)

I plan on getting an A-data 2x4GB DDR3 1333MHz (9-9-9-24) kit,

my questions are:
1.) Will the memory kit be good enough?
2.) Is it the right choice if I intend to grab a newer CPU later and to OC the current one or will it be a bottleneck of some sort?

Somewhere I read that corsair/ocz over-clocker's ram is actually no good. I don't see any other 4GB 1333 DIMMs in any stores nearby and I don't want to pass on the 2 dimm 8GB total DDR3 1333MHz ram for ~$100 offer.
I know the 2x4GB option might be an overkill for now but I have the habit of leaving applications open while Im playing games and when I play Oblivion I manually configure the game to utilise 2GB (possibly more) RAM so I think I can utilise it (and TES5 is coming out in 2011).

3.)I don't plan on OCing the memory so I guess it's not a good idea to grab Arctic Cooling Arctic RC heat-sinks for the DIMMs am I correct?

I'm planning on building this rig in about a month or so (anyways I gotta get my next paycheck first

Any help or advice is more than welcome as I am a first time builder as I said in the beginning.

Cheers,
Felagund

PS:

All the specs on the RAM I could find are:

Specifications
Memory: 2x4096 MB
Memory type: DDR3
Form factor: 240-pin DIMM
Bus clock rate: 1333 MHz
ECC: No
CAS latency: 9