Sign in with
Your question

Booting - No Display - Desperately need help

Last response: in Systems
May 7, 2010 6:45:42 PM

Hello,
Desperately Seeking Help.

I have been upgrading and building my Personal Computers since 1993 - this is my first failure. No Display.

Would this make a difference - There is no:
No PLED Connected to Motherboard - No Light Fitted to Case - so cannot plugged in
No CD/DVD
No Floppy /

When turning on the power the green light on the moterboard is illuminated. Pressing the start button - there is a beep (I do not have a speaker) the CPU Fan runs, and the Graphic Fan runs - After a while The CPU Feels Warm, as does another large blue heat-sink on the motherboard. No Display on the monitor. The Hard Drive is warm - though the light on the case does not light up. Pressing the start button for 4 seconds and the fans stop.

Pressing the start button the second time and the fans start for a second - stops for about 2 - 3 seconds and then start again, The reset button turns the fans off - but when released the fans start again.

I bought all these things on Ebay and I thought I had been sold a faulty hardware. I have now bought another PSU - New, another Moterboard, another CPU, another Graphic Card - in fact everything is different except the memory (This was new - and I have ordered more)

Exactly the same thing happens - I could hardly believe it.

Without the CPU the fans spin and the same beep etc. the only dirrerent is that pressing the start button for 4 seconds does not turn the fans off.

Asus P5QL Pro Intel P43 (Socket 775) DDR2 PCI-Express M
DDR2 DIMM : 2 x 2GB STICKS
Speed : DDR2 800Mhz PC6400
Pins : 240Pin
Non-ECC/Non-Registered
Voltage : 1.8V
CAS Latency : CL 5
Unbuffered DIMM

405W PSU High Power Plus (New)
2nd One 440 Watt Used
May 9, 2010 7:54:33 AM