Suggestions for this build, I don't know much about custom machines

XKageOokamiX

Distinguished
Jul 14, 2010
Hi guys. I'm new to the whole custom machine thing other than what little research I've done to do my best in using what I think are the right components. I would like some suggestions or feedback on this build. My budget is give or take 1500. If there are any variations that someone would suggest I would still at least like to keep the i5-750 and the Radeon HD 5750. If it were cars I could talk about that, but computers are over my head right now. Your answers are appreciated thanks for the help.

-No O.C
-TX-2 compound will be used
-INTEL, Core i5-750 Quad-Core 2.66GHz, LGA1156, 4.8 GT/s, 8MB L3 Cache, 45nm, 95W, EM64T EIST VT XD
-Thermaltake SpinQ CPU Cooling Fan Socket Socket 1156
-ASUS P7P55D-E Pro, LGA1156, Intel P55, DDR3-2220 16GB/4, PCIex16 SLI CF/2, SATA3 Gb/s RAID 5/7, 6Gb/s/2, USB 3.0/2,GbLAN
-KINGSTON, 4GB (2x2GB) ValueRAM PC3-10600 DDR3 1333MHz CL9 1.5V SDRAM DIMM, Non-ECC
-XFX, Radeon HD 5750 700MHz, 1GB GDDR5 4600MHz, PCIe x16 CrossFire, DVI /2, DP, HDMI
-CREATIVE, Sound Blaster Audigy SE, 7.1ch, 24-bit, 96KHz, PCI
-WD 500GB Caviar SE16, SATA 3 Gb/s, 7200-RPM, 16MB Cache
-PLEXTOR, PX-880SA Black 24xx DVD Dual Layer Burner / Lightscribe, SATA
-NZXT, Guardian 921 Black Mid-Tower Case, ATX, No PSU
-Cooler Master, GX 750W, 80Plus, 750W Power Supply, ATX12V 2.31 EPS12v, 2x 8/6-pin PCIe, SLI Certified

Solution

There is a review section that has reviews on some hardware and applications. However, you would probably find the charts the most useful. They compare a range of different hardware using a specific application, and you can see which performs the best.
http://www.tomshardware.com/charts/

xaira

Distinguished
evrything looks good, few things though

1.psu is knid of overkill, you can go cheaper or higher quality at lower watt,

2.you can upgrade to a 5770 for not much more