Intel DX58SO, ChipSet Intel X58 Express,
ADATA DDR3, PC3-10600 (1333Mhz), 2GB
DDR3, PC3-10600 (1333Mhz), 2GB
Seagate de 500 GB, 7200 RPM, SATA II
LCD Benq Widescreen 24"
SAPPHIRE ATI Radeon HD 5850, 1GB DDR5,
Lexa S plus 1 coolermaster 120 mm fan
COOLER MASTER Real Power Pro 850W

well the thing is that yesterday i was on windows and when windows started, i saw some display issues on the start menu and on the mouse cursor, then i started playing wow and saw some distorsioned triangles in the start scene
i closed and reopened everything normal.

next i was playing and the screen freezed and i got no sound then i got the blue screen and i turned off my pc
after that i turned it again but it didnt boot but fans worked correctly
1 minute later i tried again and it booted normal and im typing in the pc right now

any ideas gentelmens ? i was thinking on the GPU perhaps ??? or overheating ??
ty. please reply soon i have garanteee but i want to move fast and get this solved.

Ty
peace

D

Deleted member 362816

take out your gpu for a few min and try to see what the computer will do using the integrated card. if this works OK then the card is going bad. this is the first step.

D

Deleted member 362816

Oh really. according to every motherboard i have ever seen. they come with integrated video cards.

Most motherboards, in fact, do not have integrated video.

This sounds like a typical GPU overheat. Let the card cool, then turn it on again - are the triangles (called artifacts) gone? Check the temperature of the GPU in the Catalyst Control Center.

D

Deleted member 362816

I stand corrected sorry for this. and i wouldnt say most. ever high end one i have ever have had has had integrated graphics

D

Deleted member 362816

Just call the company and send it back for repair i think that is the best bet they al have good warranties.