Upgrading problems

VincentT

Distinguished
Aug 6, 2009
(excuse my bad grammar)
Hi,
I'm not a complete noob at pc's but i don't know everything about them so I come here to ask for help with my pc.
3-4 years ago I bought a pretty standard desktop and already did some upgrades (more RAM and new graphics card)
When i check on canyourunit.com and go to MW2 or Warhammer Online it says that my system passes in each aspect for the game. But when i play the game it doesn't run very smoothly even on low graphics.
So yeah i have no idea what's causing it. I suspect it has something to do with the motherboard or the compatability of the stuff :S
Any ideas ??

specs:

CPU
Minimum: Intel Pentium 4 3.2 GHz or AMD Athlon 64 3200+ processor or better supported
You Have: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+
PASS

CPU Speed
Minimum: Intel Pentium 4 3.2GHz or AMD Athlon 64 3200+ processor or better supported
You Have: 2.21 GHz Performance Rated at: 4.42 GHz
PASS

RAM
Minimum: 1 GB
You Have: 3.0 GB
PASS

OS
Minimum: Microsoft Windows XP, Windows Vista and Windows 7 (Windows 95/98/ME/2000 are unsupported)
You Have: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition Service Pack 1 (build 6001), 32-bit
PASS

Video Card
Minimum: 256 MB NVIDIA GeForce 6600 GT or better or ATI Radeon 1600 XT or better
You Have: ATI display adapter (0x9440)
PASS
Features: Minimum attributes of your Video Card
Required You Have
Video RAM 256 MB 1.7 GB
Hardware T&L Yes Yes
Pixel Shader version 3.0 4.0
Vertex Shader version 3.0 4.0

Sound Card
Minimum: Yes
You Have: Realtek High Definition Audio
PASS

Free Disk Space
Minimum: 12 GB of free hard drive space
You Have: 31.4 GB
PASS

asteldian

Distinguished
Apr 23, 2010
The games you are talking about are fairly modern, sadly your computer is not.
While you meet the minimum specs, that doesn't mean you will run the game well.