Sign in with
Your question

What should i buy a nvidia quadro fx 1800 or a gtx 470

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
April 21, 2010 3:28:25 PM

hi i use autodesk max and maya 2010 ,i am a animator ,i work on very high poly models and very heavy scene's files in maya and animation but the thing is i also play a lot of high end games like gta 4,Arkham Asylum and crysis what shoul i buy a gtx 470 ,gtx 295 or a professional nvidia quaro fx 1800 and does quadro support games i know that quadro support very well maya and max or cad software but does it supports gaming and does gtx 470 will provide better performance than a quadro because of ecc,c++,new achitecture of chip and lot more new features uhh ,i am really confused please help me out to buy a new grphic card , i just want to play games on a workstation graphic card or i just want to work on a gaming card help ,help ,help ??
April 21, 2010 11:59:54 PM

If you need CUDA? I think you should ask on the nvidia forums.
m
l
April 30, 2010 9:48:33 AM

hi. will CUDA cores help me in professional Application like Maya , Max or Mud box
m
l
Related resources
April 30, 2010 11:48:26 AM

Not really. For your apps a fx 1800 will be much faster and more accurate but not for gaming.
m
l
May 13, 2010 3:04:14 PM

really. Faster than a xfx gtx 480 or 470 . And what do you think nvidia will pack quadro fx series with a fermi architecture chip in future .And i heard that the difference between Quadro fx boards and Ge Force is just the firm ware and drivers but the rest is same i mean the Gpu chip is same but with lower clock speed . thanx for reply
m
l
May 14, 2010 1:44:10 AM