64GB or 120GB SSD ?

I want to buy an SSD, but don't want to spend more money than I need to.
I want an SSD for my operating system, Photoshop Elements, Battlefield 3, and
2 more games, Microsoft Office.

What size is appropriate? It sounds like 64GB is good for operating system but I would need a lot more
if I want to put games on it. Is it worth putting games on the SSD?

Also, where I live there are no 90GB, its usually 60-64GB or 120-124+ range.

OCZ Agility 3 60GB: $66 120GB: $100
Crucial M4 64GB: $80 128GB: $116

Solution
I own a 60GB Agility 3 drive, and it contains all my Applications and Battlefield 3, this alone leaves me with 12.1GB free left.

Seeing as you plan on installing some heavier applications, and two more games I suggest you go one step higher then a 60/64GB drive.

I've found the OCZ drives to be speedy, but i've also RMA'd 3 of them now. I have no personal experience with the quality of Crucial.

azathoth

Distinguished
Jun 25, 2011
I own a 60GB Agility 3 drive, and it contains all my Applications and Battlefield 3, this alone leaves me with 12.1GB free left.

Seeing as you plan on installing some heavier applications, and two more games I suggest you go one step higher then a 60/64GB drive.

I've found the OCZ drives to be speedy, but i've also RMA'd 3 of them now. I have no personal experience with the quality of Crucial.

Solution
RMA'd 3 of them! That sounds horrible.
I want reliability, and based on what you and others have said, Crucial is the better choice.

I know OCZ is fast but I don't want to deal with any failures. I've never owned a HDD that failed but imagine it be super annoying.

I wanted OCZ cuz of price, but more I hear about them the less likely to buy one of theirs.

jsrudd

Distinguished
Jan 16, 2009
I could fit everything you mentioned minus games into 40gb of a 60gb drive. Games take up a ton of space so you should go with a 128gb drive.