Mass effect 2 overheats gpu to 115 degrees celsius

G

my temp is in the 80s when im exploring, but in battles it goes from 100 to 115, and then it crashes, shutting down my pc or the game crashes, whats wrong? my idle temp is only in the 60s, its used to be in the 50s though, and i leave my computer on all night for half year but i turn off my monitor. somehow when i play alot like a few hours, it heats up to 110, but when i minimize the game it drops to 90s.
Is it okay if i just leave it like this, because even games like crysis doesnt heat over 85

G

Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q8300 2.5GHZ
XFX Radeon 4890 1gb
500WATTS PSW
Other stuff idk

First, i looked at my case inside, i dont see any dust and when i blow it there was only a little,
the temp just raise super high when i started playing bioshock 2 and mass effect 2, my idle temp went up from 52c to 68c
some times it goes up to 80s when im opening alot of programs

and somehow my internet is slowing down like *** i cant play games with high ping
I ALSO ASKED SOME OTHER PEOPLE AND THEIR TEMPS ARE HIGH LIKE MINE BUT THEY DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS

G

NOW EVEN WITH MY GAME CLOSED, THE TEMP STAYS AT:

tempsyu.jpg

G

idk what your talking about, now im trying to play gta4 then ill see the temps

G

I see the temps are about the same, now i think that the change in temps must be the tuneup utilities i had installed,it told me to change something and i just pressed ok, cant undo
tempti.jpg

no artifacts from atitool, something is messed up.

You need to look up how to apply and clean compound. With out knowing that much of our advice is pointless. Second take the card out and attempt to clean the dust that is there even if it seams to not be much there. Third make sure all your fans are working properly and if there is an empty space for one get one. Fourth what brand and model is your psu, just saying wattage alone is never enough. I have seen projector lamps that had that wattage rating.