Sign in with
Your question

Budget Gaming Rig - Need help

Last response: in Systems
June 23, 2010 12:51:30 AM

Edit: Just noticed the guide to posting for help. I'll add that in.

Hey. I am going to be buying parts for a budget gaming rig, but I'd like some feed back on what I'm getting. Also this is my first time building. Thanks in advance. Just let me know if I should format the post different.

I know I want to go with AMD. Probably the AMD Phenom II x2 500 series. Not exactly sure which model though. It is between the AMD Phenom II x2 555 Dual Core and the AMD Phenom II x2 545 Dual Core.

For the motherboard I was going to go with the Gigabyte 880GM USB3 Motherboard. Wasn't really sure what else to go with besides Asus, but I heard the Gigabyte is better.

For the memory/ram, or w/e, I was just going to get 4gigs of DDR3. Brand I am not to picky with. Was just going to see if any were on sale.

Hard Drive is going to be a 1TB. Probably a Western Digital 1tb 64mb cache 7200 rpms.

Power Supply is going to be at 750w, I probably can go lower to 650, but Im just not sure.

And video card... I was liking the ATI Radeon HD 5770 or 5750.

Alright. I think that is it? Optical drive Im not worried about, same with case.

More about : budget gaming rig

June 23, 2010 1:06:40 AM

Alright I need your budget in a quantitative value and your location in the world, US, UK, ext.
m
l
June 23, 2010 1:12:55 AM

patsfan said:
Edit: Just noticed the guide to posting for help. I'll add that in.

Hey. I am going to be buying parts for a budget gaming rig, but I'd like some feed back on what I'm getting. Also this is my first time building. Thanks in advance. Just let me know if I should format the post different.

I know I want to go with AMD. Probably the AMD Phenom II x2 500 series. Not exactly sure which model though. It is between the AMD Phenom II x2 555 Dual Core and the AMD Phenom II x2 545 Dual Core.