Sign in with
Your question

Build my own, where to start?

Last response: in Systems
Anonymous
June 24, 2010 9:49:04 PM

I dont know if this is the right forum category or w.e being that I'm new to this ***.
I been thinking about building my own computer for games and what not, but i have no idea where to even start.
if anyone could offer suggestions that would be great

More about : build start

June 24, 2010 9:53:31 PM

Start by presenting a budget quote..?? Also, list of games you prefer to play will help..
m
l
Related resources
Anonymous
June 24, 2010 10:07:54 PM

i dont really play like cod, fps, etc. on the pc.
normally sandbox style games, like tropico for example and the sims3 haha.
but i want the pc to have nice graphics and fast processor

price range around 800-900
m
l
June 25, 2010 1:43:39 AM

Quote:
i dont really play like cod, fps, etc. on the pc.
normally sandbox style games, like tropico for example and the sims3 haha.
but i want the pc to have nice graphics and fast processor

price range around 800-900

I would get an AMD CPU, an x4 955 if you want AMD and at least a 5500 series video card if you are going ATi, tell us more about what you are looking for, Intel or AMD? ATi or NVIDIA?
m
l
June 25, 2010 8:45:23 AM

800-900 including monitor or not?
m
l
June 25, 2010 9:47:26 AM

800-900 what?
m
l
June 25, 2010 3:20:35 PM

There are a lot of resources online with tutorials and even video on the subject of building a computer. It isn't hard, but does require some manual dexterity, passing ability with hand tools, attention to detail, and patience. Then it is very rewarding, maybe even addictive; I know I get itchy if I don't get to build a machine every now and then :-).