Sign in with
Your question

Possible Build $618 after coupons newegg

Last response: in Systems
Anonymous
June 30, 2010 8:27:53 PM

I've been looking at building a $600ish PC capable of multi-track audio processing, and besides that photoshop, basic internet use, media storage, and other basic computing.
Here's what I've put together. This would be my first build and I really do not know too much so I'm seeking the advice of the pros e.g. you guys :) 
Here's a screenshot I posted on tinypic of my cart in newegg = the total comes out to be $617US and change after coupon codes
tinypic

If you can please let me know what you think, and if any changes should be made.
For those of you who would prefer not going to tinypic and just seeing direct links to each product, I'll do so below. Thanks in advance! BTW i didn't link it but I was buying thermal compound - this is necessary correct? or do any of these maybe come with it or something? sorry like i said im new to this

LITEON 24xDVD Writer

Rosewill Case

WEstern Digital Caviar Black 1TB HDD

Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB HDD

ASUS mobo

Rosewill Power Supply

GSKILL Ripjaws memory

AMD Phenom II x4 955

THANKS AGAIN!!!
June 30, 2010 8:31:53 PM

Your links don't work because you need to type a name between the ] and [.

1. [urlExt=http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231277]Rosewill Power Supply[/urlExt]

makes this

Rosewill Power Supply
m
l
June 30, 2010 8:34:06 PM

Either put something between the brackets or leave the brackets out to make the links clickable...

I would ditch the Rosewill PSU. They're absolute crap. Here's a better PSU with a good case: Antec 200 and Earthwatts 380W $75.

I would also ditch the WD HDDs. The Samsung Spinpoint F3 1 TB (and 500 GB version) would be faster and cheaper.
m
l
Related resources
Can't find your answer ? Ask !
Anonymous
June 30, 2010 8:38:12 PM

Links fixed sorry stupid mistake.