Corsair AX 750 Professional Gold Series

FirstTimeBuilder2011

Distinguished
Apr 2, 2011
I may have purchased the wrong PSU - I sure hope not. This is my first time building a PC from scratch, so bare with me.

In my MOBO manual (Sabertooth X58) it reminds me of not to forget to connect the 8-pin connect otherwise my system won't start. Fair enough. However, this PSU does not, or at least I didn't see it in my package, contain the same 8-pin orientation cable. Maybe I missed something here, but Corsair's manual states an EPS12V and Asus' manual states EATX12V, both of which are 8-pin. Is there a difference? Please don't tell me I made a rookie mistake.

To help you try and help me, here is my MOBO: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-665-_-Product

And here is my PSU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...6&Tpk=AX%20750

Looks like I missed or dropped a cable somewhere:{ :pfff:

Solution
You know what? Unless im grossly mistaken..I am almost certain that your not actually missing anything...have you already put the motherboard into the case? Although it won't line up correctly..it doesn't matter...I assure you..I had similar concerns, but you need to just fit it into the 8 pin..

What might be the case is that perhaps 4 may fit, and 4 may not..line it up as best as you can..and push it in...it should work..if it truly concerns you..consult corsair..but, I am certain that it should go in

wiro67

Distinguished
Aug 21, 2010
according to the psu manual you should have two 4 pin cables
put them both in the 8 pin slot

cause older boards have 4 pin 12v and new boards have 8 pin they make em compatible
for both by splitting the 8 pin cable into 2 4 pin

asantesoul

Distinguished
Nov 10, 2010

FirstTimeBuilder2011

Distinguished
Apr 2, 2011