Solved

CPU FAn mystake :

Tags:
  • CPUs
  • Cases
  • Computer
Last response: in CPUs
September 3, 2010 3:28:24 PM

OK what Happened is that I started my PC, everything was fine, But since I just moved I checked my CPU temps just in case. My CPU was in fact overheating. I shutted down my computer, Opened the case and noticed that the CPU Fan Wasnt Plugged in . I plugged it then I started my computer.

Nothing shows on the screen, the CPU fan only makes half a turn then stop , and my comp restart every 10 sec or so.

The 2 other fans work and when I plug the fan in another slut it works but the comp keeps restarting

I have a Cooler Master Heatsink and a Gygabytes GA EP45 UD3R Motherboard.

I waited 10 minutes for my pc to cooldown but no change.

Please Help me

More about : cpu fan mystake

a b à CPUs
September 3, 2010 6:08:26 PM

What is your full system specs along with PSU brand and rating. Think this is the PSU dying.
m
l
September 4, 2010 1:52:55 PM

Antec Truepower 750,
GTX 275 NVidia
4G ram G. Skill DDR2
EP45 UD3r motherboard.

That's all I get think off , If you have more question , Please ask.

And what do I do To be sure it's my CPU is there a way besides changing my Motherboard?

Thank you . even tho the news arent good :( 

But it's weird , it was working , I reseted , then nothing . how could this happend ?
:( 
m
l
Related resources

Best solution

a b à CPUs
September 4, 2010 2:00:58 PM

This also sounds symptomatic of a bad overclock. You have tried to clear the BIOS right? If not, unplug the PC, hold in the power button for about 3 seconds, short the cmos reset jumper, plug back in, power on. If it was the BIOS it should now work. I hope you haven't fried the CPU.