Intel i5 integrated graphics NEWBIE HELP!

LP2010

Distinguished
Sep 4, 2010
Hi everyone (apologises for the caps) im new to building but have been researching recently.

I'm looking to build a computer used for ms office, browsing and 1080p playback

So, i'm considering;
Intel i5 760
Asus P7H55-M/USB3
Corsiar 2x 2GB
Thermal take TR2 470W

It is important that 1080p playback is perfectly smooth and although it may be an overkill it is the main reason for this build (that and the fact i currently only have a little netbook)

So, will the i5 IGP be able to handle any sort of 1080p (mkv etc) playback?
intel boast that it will but i've read one forum thread where a person complained of lag in 1080p depending on the frame rate of the specific film ( this may have been just youtube HD i'm not sure) yet others have said it handles these fine.

I guess im worried that once built i play a slow moving 1080p works fine but skips on say transformers or a fast moving action film.

Apologises in advance mods if this should have its own seperate thread

But, am i safe in terms of temperature and cooling with the PSU or should i look into it?
I also plan on buying a 600w stereo running jack to jack from pc will i need to consider sound cards because of this (maybe to better the quality) or will on board mobo suffice. Sorry if this is a really stupid question and has just entertained you.

Thank you for any replies.

First, your build is excellent.
Second, the Intel i5 760 does not have integrated graphics.
http://ark.intel.com/Product.aspx?id=48496

Your CPU is way overkill for what you need. Even an Athlon IIx2 with 2GB of memory and integrated 3200/4200 graphics would be more than enough.

If you are intel obsessed, you could also go for the icore based pentium, as they do have integrated graphics.
http://ark.intel.com/Product.aspx?id=43230