Best Mobo for i5-750

Opinions on the best Mobo for i5-750 processor.

Would like to entertain MAYBE using dual video cards later, not sure...could be happy with one if I find the right one (didn't want to spend more than $300 at this point).

Be used for: Gaming, winrar, movies (divx, blu ray, etc), digital photo work & website design (maybe will work with photoshop).

I like the Antec Nine Hundred ATX Mid Tower Case...it's sweet!

These are the mobo's I've heard about:

ASUS P7P55D-E Pro LGA 1156 This one doesn't have that much good feedback on Newegg, so I plan to stay away from it.

GIGABYTE GA-P55 I don't think I can upgrade to dual video cards on this one...any opinions on it?

Thought about moving up to i7-930 just because this motherboard got such good feedback:
ASUS P6X58D-E

It's very confusing looking through all the feedback on Newegg. I know a lot of you say it's due to noobs on Newegg, but I'm a noob (and ashamed of it, but at least I admit it :)

Any thoughts or opinions or suggestions on the mobo?

Thanks!
6 answers Last reply
More about best mobo
  1. The first one you've linked to is the best (P7P55D-E Pro). Newegg reviews mean nothing. Plus, when they first came out, there was a bad batch, which lead to more bad reviews.

If you do move to the i7-930, grab a Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R. It's the best X58 board out there (according to a review done here at Tom's), as well as being one of the cheapest.
  2. Yes the Asus P7P55D-E Pro is definitely one of the best P55 motherboards. However if you don't want or need SATA6G/USB3.0 then I'd recommend this: MSI P55-GD65 $160 (w/ $20 rebate).

When I read your statement about noobs it struck me that you shouldn't be taking the advice of other noobs, as noobs leading noobs must be a bit like the blind leading the blind.
  3. If you want to xfire P55 and SATA 6/USB 3, you're stuck with Asus for now. The the P7p55D-E Pro is really the only option.