Sign in with
Your question

Looking to pull the trigger in 24 hours. anyone and everyone help!

Last response: in Systems
July 14, 2010 7:30:12 AM

Budget 1400-2000

My computer will be used for: in order from MOST to LEAST importance... Everyday use(Itunes, web browsing, microsoft office etc) i want my apps to open quickly. Next.. Programming,Autocad,

NOTE: I dont game at all. games will never be played on this PC. Also i dont need anything TOOO extreme. i am just a college student. im not running my business off this machine but i would like to have this machine last 4-5 years

I already have: a 2TB WD external drive. and windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

More Info: This is my first build.

OC? Yes with some help in the future most definitely

My current Build:

MotherBoard: Gigabyte GA-x58A-UD3R

CPU: Intel Core i7-930

Memory: 3x2GB more? less? (Need advice on mhz as well as brand and type)

Graphics: I have been suggested GTX 260, GTX 460, GTX 470, HD5850, and a Quadro need help here. also how much memory should i get with it?

Hard Drive: Samsong Spinpoint F3HD

Case: Antec 900? i like neon.

Power: Silverstone DA 750W or corsair 750 W. (IS 750W enough? too much?)

CPU Cooler: Need advice. been suggested hyper 212 plus, coolermaster v8 and prolimatech megaharems rev.b (potential space issues?)

CPU Fan: Scythe Slipstream?

Optical: Whatevers the cheapest

SSD: It seems like an SSD would be worth it. how many GB do i really need? suggestions?

***Links to Newegg would be greatly appreciated. Package Deals?

*Any Building tips for a newbie?

More about : pull trigger hours

July 14, 2010 7:41:10 AM

amreiss said:
Budget 1400-2000

My computer will be used for: in order from MOST to LEAST importance... Everyday use(Itunes, web browsing, microsoft office etc) i want my apps to open quickly. Next.. Programming,Autocad,