Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Hard disk drives missing . Only c drive is visible

Last response: in Storage
September 16, 2012 3:37:24 AM

hai,
I have 250 gb hard disk.c drive=60gb, e=40 gb,f=40gb ,g=45gb,h=45gb
but now only c drive is visible in 'my computer' .
Disk management shows 170gb RAW healthy logical drive.please help to recover my drives.I have many important files.
god bless you
a c 104 G Storage
September 16, 2012 8:42:57 PM

Hello,

Could you please upload a screen shot of the Disk Management dialog box, so as to see exactly what is going on?

m
l
September 17, 2012 4:37:13 AM

Thanks for your attention John,

I am new to tomshardware, I dont know how to directly add images to my post.

I will use links

This is how my "my computer" window looks like

And this is how disk manager appears

m
l
Related resources
a c 104 G Storage
September 17, 2012 5:24:32 AM

Hi again,

Your images were good! The better way to directly download an image from imageshack, is to click on the image to select it, right click on it, choose share, then copy and paste the reference in the Full Sized section called "Forums". It starts with www.partition-tool.com/personal.htm

If that is not successful, the download and use their Data Recovery Wizard, free edition, and hopefully you can recover your files that way. Here is that URL:

www.easeus.com/datarecoverywizard/" alt="" class="imgLz frmImg " />
m
l
September 18, 2012 2:58:32 AM

four4magicparts,
Thanks for your comments,
I cannot see my drives in disk management .
All the drives seems to be merged to a 172 gb raw drive

m
l
September 18, 2012 3:22:07 AM

Thanks for your valuable comments John,

I have tried the first option , that is using Easeus partition master.

But when I open wizard->partition recovery wizard and select the recovery mode, it says you have no unallocated space to search (Both in automatic mode and manual mode)

Shot at 2012-09-17

Shot at 2012-09-17